Login for registered users only.
Login / Logout
David A. Naquin, Director Courthouse Bldg, Rm 500
500 Main Street
Franklin, LA. 70538
337-828-4100 - Ext 135

David Hanagriff, Parish President
Courthouse Bldg, Rm 500
500 Main Street
Franklin, LA. 70538
337-828-4100 - Ext 500
LEPC Print E-mail
What are Local Emergency Planning Committees (LEPCs)?

LEPCs must develop an emergency response plan, review it at least annually, and provide information about chemicals in the community to citizens.  Plans are developed by Local Emergency Planning Committees (LEPCs) with stakeholder participation. There is one LEPC for each of the more than 3,000 designated local emergency planning districts. The LEPC membership must include (at a minimum):

Elected state and local officials
Police, fire, civil defense, and public health professionals
Environment, transportation, and hospital officials
Facility representatives
Representatives from community groups and the media

Meeting dates for LEPC Meetings

02/17/2022   10:00 AM  Parish Council Meeting Room 
tbd               10:00 AM  Parish Council  Meeting Room
09/20/2022   10:00 AM  Parish Council  Meeting Room
12/13/2022   10:00 AM  Parish Council  Meeting Room

St. Mary LEPC Members:

David Naquin (Chairman) St. Mary Parish Government OHSEP Director

Paul Rappmundt (Member) OHSEP Assistant Director, Civil Air Patrol Wing Commander, trained Law Enforcement Officer and in Fire Rescue. Self-employed business owner (P & K Machine Shop)

Kayla Guerrero (Member) Region 3 Office of Public Health, Public Health Nurse , assisted Parish OEP with Evacuations and Sheltering.

Jimmy Broussard (Member) Retired Lieutenant Colonel with the LA Nat Guard, Retired Captain with the Franklin Police Department.  Was also Deputy Sheriff in Special Operations and Maintains the 700-800 radios for the Sheriff's Office. Also serves on the State SEIC Interoperable Communications Commission. Now serving as St. Mary Parish Ohsep, Emerency Operations Coordinator.

Daniel W. Landry (Member) Director of Plant Operations and Safety,  Franklin Foundation Hospital.

Janet Marcotte (Secretary) OHSEP Administrative Assistant,  has worked for St. Mary Parish Government directly serving as Ohsep Secretary. Handles Emergency Passes for Tier I and II, and Inventory of Emergency Equipment for the Parish.

Hal Titus (Member) St. Mary Parish CERT Director,  is recently retired from Acadian Ambulance after many years of service. 

BRIAN BLANCHARD (Member)  Safety/Health Manager,  Cabot Corporation. .

Chuck Bourgeois  (Member) Presently serves as  Fire Chief of the Franklin Fire Department 

Brady Borel (Member)News Reporter of KQKI 95.3 fm radio station for many years.


The mission of the Local Emergency Planning Committee is to:

  • Develop a comprehensive hazardous materials emergency response plan for our community. To be effective, planning must be an ongoing activity.
  • Receive and record information about chemical releases
  • Collect, manage, and provide public access to information on hazardous chemicals in our area.
  • Educate the public about the risks from accidental and routine releases of chemicals and work with facilities to minimize the risks.
FEMA for Kids